OUR VENUE
Culford School
Sports and Tennis Centre
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
IP28 6TX

Culford School Website
TRAINING TIMES
Every Thursday

Club Members:
7.00pm - 8.15pm

First Team:
7.30pm - 9.30pm
MAIN SECTIONS
ABOUT US
The Bury Bombers are a wheelchair basketball
team based in Bury St Edmunds that caters for
people of all ages and abilities. The Club works
from grass roots to National League level with the
ethos of Courage, Inspiration, Determination
and Equality.
Charity Number:
Clubmark Number:
1154299
BWBBC01
Chairman & Head Coach Jill Anderson | jill@burybombers.org.uk | 01284 728458
2011/2012 Division 1 South
Date
Time
Where
Home
Away
Score
Sunday 09/10/2011
1.30pm
Alysbury
GB Women
v
Bombers 1
28 - 42 (Win)
Sunday 16/10/2011
2.30pm
West Sussex
Tornados
v
Bombers 1
28 - 50 (Win)
Saturday 29/10/2011
3.00pm
Brighton
SWBC Tigers
v
Bombers 1
17 - 88 (Win)
Sunday 20/11/2011
1.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Exeter Otters
42 - 36 (Win)
Sunday 27/11/2011
1.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Essex Outlaws
74 - 25 (Win)
Saturday 03/12/2011
1.30pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
MK Aces
34 - 37 (Loss)
Sunday 11/12/2011
4.00pm
Stanmore
Capital GLL Raiders
v
Bombers 1
58 - 60 (Win)
Sunday 15/01/2012
1.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
GB Women
51 - 34 (Win)
Sunday 29/01/2012
2.50pm
Essex
Essex Outlaws
v
Bombers 1
68 - 48 (Loss)
Sunday 12/02/2012
1.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Tornados
40 - 50 (Loss)
Sunday 26/02/2012
1.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
SWBC Tigers
58 - 32 (Win)
Sunday 11/03/2012
12.30pm
Exeter
Exeter Otters
v
Bombers 1
54 - 49 (Loss)
Sunday 18/03/2012
2.30pm
Alysbury
MK Aces
v
Bombers 1
48 - 33 (Loss)
Sunday 22/04/2012
1.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Capital GLL Raiders
51 - 47 (Win)
Teams
Played
Wins
Losses
For
Against
PD
Points
Capital GLL Raiders
14
12
2
828
591
237
26
Bury Bombers 1
14
9
5
720
562
158
23
Essex Outlaws
14
8
6
724
674
50
22
Tornados
14
8
6
652
676
-24
22
Exeter Otters
14
7
7
692
690
2
21
GB Women
14
6
8
608
618
-10
20
MK Aces
14
6
8
606
637
-31
20
SWBC Tigers
14
0
14
471
853
-382
14