OUR VENUE
Culford School
Sports and Tennis Centre
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
IP28 6TX

Culford School Website
TRAINING TIMES
Every Thursday

Club Members:
7.00pm - 8.15pm

First Team:
7.30pm - 9.30pm
MAIN SECTIONS
ABOUT US
The Bury Bombers are a wheelchair basketball
team based in Bury St Edmunds that caters for
people of all ages and abilities. The Club works
from grass roots to National League level with the
ethos of Courage, Inspiration, Determination
and Equality.
Charity Number:
Clubmark Number:
1154299
BWBBC01
Chairman & Head Coach Jill Anderson | jill@burybombers.org.uk | 01284 728458
2010/2011 Division 2 South
Date
Time
Where
Home
Away
Score
Sunday 19/09/2010
5.00pm
Northampton
Northampton Flyers
v
Bombers 1
15 - 79 (Win)
Saturday 25/09/2010
3.30pm
Stanmore
Capital City RF 4
v
Bombers 1
21 - 99 (Win)
Sunday 07/11/2010
3.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Sparrows 1
98 - 15 (Win)
Sunday 14/11/2010
3.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Bears 1
51 - 46 (Win)
Saturday 04/12/2010
3.45pm
Alysbury
MK Aces 3
v
Bombers 1
36 - 48 (Win)
Sunday 06/02/2011
3.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Northampton Flyers
65 - 22 (Win)
Sunday 13/02/2011
11.30am
Warwickshire
Bears 1
v
Bombers 1
49 - 52 (Win)
Saturday 26/02/2011
4.30pm
Hackney
Sparrows 1
v
Bombers 1
22 - 76 (Win)
Sunday 06/03/2011
3.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Capital City RF 4
67 - 31 (Win)
Sunday 13/03/2011
3.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
MK Aces 3
66 - 30 (Win)
Sunday 20/03/2011
2.00pm
Newmarket
Bombers 1
v
Cardiff Celts 1
81 - 31 (Win)
Sunday 08/05/2011
1.00pm
Cardiff
Cardiff Celts 1
v
Bombers 1
62 - 69 (Win)
May 2011 Championship Playoffs
Date
Time
Game
Team 1
Team 2
Score
Saturday 14/05/2011
12.00pm
1st South vs 2nd North
Bury Bombers
v
Leicester Cobras
52 - 26 (Win)
Saturday 14/05/2011
12.00pm
2nd South vs 1st North
Cardiff Celts
v
Leeds Spiders
72 - 37
Sunday 15/05/2011
9.00am
Final
Bury Bombers
v
Cardiff Celts
50 - 54 (Loss)